Appreciation Post En masse (#783)

HI!

I did it again! I really have no idea where the time went. It’s been a while… too long really. I’ve been really busy and I haven’t had much time to go online. I’m not going to do a day by day Appreciation Post for the last… 4 weeks(??) that I’ve missed. Here’s just a list of all the things I was thankful for.  We’ll just call it #783.

I’ll try to be better with this, really I will, but with Christmas coming, and the course I haven’t even started studying for, I’m not making any promises.

I apologize.

Over the last little while I was thankful for…

  • Warm weather for a few days before the arctic air hit
  • Not dying on my way home from work in an ice storm
  • Getting the door of my car to open
  • People with snow blowers
  • The heater dad put in my car last year
  • 2 weeks without a boss in the office – we have so much fun as a team when we aren’t afraid of being yelled at
  • Christmas decorating at work
  • Tom coming to visit
  • The weather was good for Tom’s drive
  • The delicious dinner Tom made
  • Steak and Talisker
  • Learning we get another week without the boss!
  • Surprise visit from my brother
  • Watching 4 hours of Walking Dead
  • New PVR that has a terabyte hard drive
  • Booking a trip to Vegas in February
  • Constantine (TV Show) – I’m really enjoying it
  • New giant paintbrush makes spreading paint on the giant canvas much easier
  • Putting up and decorating the Christmas tree
  • The cat seems to have no interest in the Christmas tree
  • Window paint
  • Welsh accents

 

What have you guys been thankful for lately?

 

 

Leave a Reply

