Quote of the Month – December 2014

Over the last few weeks, as I get ready for work in the morning, I’ve been watching episodes of Stargate Atlantis. (Seriously, one of my favourite shows. They could’ve done so much more with it.) And so, because it and it’s actors are on my mind, this month’s quote comes from one of its leads.

 

Learning what you don’t want to do is pretty valuable, it may be as valuable as figuring out what it is you do want to do. – Joe Flanigan

 

Life’s all about the journey. Sometimes, I envy those people who knew what they wanted to do with their lives from a young age because I still don’t really know what I want to do. However, I’ve learnt a lot by trying different kinds of jobs and taking different paths – a lot about myself and a lot about the world. I’m grateful for those lessons and while sometimes I wish I knew where ‘I’m supposed to be’, I really enjoy listening to people who’ve had a hand at many different kinds of things. Their lives sound full and well lived, and that’s what I want for myself.

 

Leave a Reply

