Appreciation Post #553, 554, 555, 556, 557, 558, 559, 560 & 561

Last weekend I went on a little trip back to Edmonton, the city I had lived in for 8 years before moving back here. The trip was great – I got to see all my friends and eat lots of great food. Since I’ve been back I’ve been struggling to catch up on all the things I wasn’t here to do. I’ve been trying to get a post up, but I’ve been so tired in the evening that every time I sit down to turn my computer on and write I fall asleep in the chair.

 

Today I had a day off from work and I’ve been knocking things off my to do list and of course I’m horribly tired. If you’re reading this I was able to finish and post it before falling asleep again.

Instead of doing 3 things for each day that I’ve missed, I’m just going to do one long list.

Here goes.

Over the last week I’m thankful for…

  • It wasn’t awkward to see and hang out with Tom
  • For Kathy and Bob allowing me to stay at their place
  • Delicious Pho
  • Bubbletea
  • Managing to get tickets to the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra
  • The interesting exhibits at the Alberta Art Gallery
  • Zombie Dice Game and Bug Bingo
  • A new laptop
  • Getting a tent for Kate and I’s camping trip
  • Seeing the boys for breakfast one day and Dawn the other
  • Great conversations with everyone
  • Meeting up with Darren
  • Great weather even if it felt a little cold
  • A great drive
  • An amazing trip
  • Bob showing me an old photo album
  • Tuna dinner
  • Amazing miso soup
  • Getting back just after dad
  • Frying pans
  • A new table
  • Shelby not making any real mistakes on the job I gave her
  • Finishing an entire page of renewal letters
  • My brother coming to visit
  • Dad getting back ok
  • Stir fry I made was good
  • Working on Saturday wasn’t too bad
  • Coming home to lunch made by mom
  • Sleeping in
Leave a Reply

